Back to All Events

Lewes Chamber Music Festival: Concert 8, Festival Finale Part II

  • All Saints Centre Lewes, BN7 2LE (map)

The festival draws to a close with a two-part extravaganza packed with Romances for violin and piano by both Clara Schumann and Huw Watkins, followed by Schumann's very final composition, the haunting 'Ghost Variations' for solo piano. Hermann Goetz's rarely played piano quartet also features and then to finish off the Festival - Mendelssohn's much-loved octet.


SCHUMANN Märchenerzählungen Op.132
BEETHOVEN Piano Trio in D major, Op.70 No.1 “Ghost”
SCHUMANN Adagio and Allegro, Op.70
MENDELSSOHN Octet in E flat major, Op.20

Later Event: July 8
Braishfield Concert Room